Marvel vs. Capcom 3: February 15th 2011!

Now for anyone who doesn’t know me I am a big fan of the Marvel vs. Capcom series. I’ve played 1 and 2 and I have 2 downloaded on my PS3. The moment I even heard about this game my geek-o-meter shot up through the stratosphere. Not just in a tiny bit we’re talking nerdgasmic oh my sweet lord I am insanely excited sort of way. That makes a certain amount of sense on that front. When I got the release date here which I’ll put a link to just to show you all I’m not completely going nuts.

http://kotaku.com/5691333/marvel-vs-capcom-3-spreads-the-love-in-february

There you are on that front.

There is one shiny collectors edition coming out with comic book, two character downloads of Jill Valentine and Shuma Gorath which I couldn’t help but smile at on those two since the game wouldn’t be complete without them and especially Shuma Gorath. You just need Shuma Gorath. It had to happen. The link to the collectors edition is in the link before but I’ll direct link after this thing here.

http://kotaku.com/5690971/marvel-vs-capcom-3-makes-a-jill-sandwich

There you go.

Yes I am quite excited. Ever since I started to see video on it and ever since I started to see more and more on it I just get more curious. That the rumored additions of Taskmaster and Ms. Marvel pop into gear get more fascinating. Though those two are rumored but if they come true holy crap that will be neat. I used to play pretty much all of these games as they came out in the arcades so to have one full copy of this sort of game in my possession will be as cool as cool can be. I played also Tatsunoko vs. Capcom and you know honestly and I know I’ll get some crap about this I didn’t enjoy it as much I don’t know why either. I mean maybe just lack of connection with a lot of the characters or just not enjoying playing on the Wii as much with that sort of game I don’t know. Something about it felt quite not there for me. While I see this and I just get excited from the get go. I think it’ll be one solid title. The graphics look amazing and from people playing it at events it seems the control is solid and no one has any complaints. I think this could be the ultimate in vs. games nearly matched by Street Fighter vs. Tekken at some point soon though honestly Marvel vs. Capcom is where my heart is on this.

I’ve almost grown up with the Marvel vs. Capcom series in the days in which they had the X-Men: Children of the Atom fighting game and the Marvel Super Heroes fighting game as well. Street Fighter vs. X-Men to add into that as well! I mean wow I seriously have played all of these. I’m not going to lie I’m going to be one happy hyper guy and anyone around me will think I’ve de-aged into my teens going “Oh boy, oh boy!” like one kid getting the greatest toy ever. I can say that will be awesome.

About Wesley Messer

columnist/reviewer at rhymeswithgeek.com, geek culture examiner at examiner.com and general jack of all trades in everything else.

Posted on November 16, 2010, in Comic Books, Video Games. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

