And we have the DC Comics Official Word..It’s time for Reboot.

Remember in my last post when I said don’t panic? Today the official word got dropped via USA Today that we have 50 Titles being rebooted in September with the first one being released August 31st with Flashpoint #5.

First off everyone grab your towels. For this is definitely going to be interesting to see how this one goes. I’m curious about it in the fact that your first title is the long hinted about Geoff Johns and Jim Lee JLA with a big seven line up. By the way for anyone who’s reading this and not sure what I mean by big seven JLA it’s Aquaman, Superman, Green Lantern, Wonder Woman, Batman, Flash,I really can’t help but be excited about that. Now we have to see how the rest of the books are going to play out from here. For Jim Lee has redesigned 50 heroes for this relaunch. For good or for bad I say it’ll definitely be attention grabbing. I wish I had more information to use outside of just knowing about the new JLA title. This could actually be a good thing. I just get this picture of a thousand fans just wanting to hurt me for saying this could be a good thing. Honestly the fact that this is a simultaneous comic store and digital release is one interesting little quirk that might not be such a bad thing if it gets the comics into as many peoples hands as possible. For this sort of reboot if it’s going the way it’s going could turn out to be daring and cool. Jim Lee has hit or miss records with costume designs but I’m keeping an open mind right now on that front.

I’m in the excited yet cautiously optimistic stage with this one. I’ll be doing larger posts on this subject as I get more information. Just remember keep the towels handy in case of panic.

About Wesley Messer

columnist/reviewer at rhymeswithgeek.com, geek culture examiner at examiner.com and general jack of all trades in everything else.

Posted on May 31, 2011, in Comic Books, DC Comics, state of the industry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

