The Wednesday of the Chill Bloggity Thing for 9/2/15

Today I spent a lot of it reading the book, Shirley, I Jest! by Cindy Williams with Dave Smitherman. One thing you all should know about me is I do dig a good biography, memoir, anything of that nature. I was curious about this one and it was only 200 pages long so it took no time to read. It isn’t a scandalous book by any means as it mainly talked about Cindy’s life before Laverne and Shirley, the Laverne and Shirley show itself, and some fun Hollywood stories. Short, sweet, and overall a decent read, so I found myself enjoying the book overall. It was an easy read and good for the old reading batteries. Even better that I read two books in such a short period of time between this and The Martian. I’m pretty happy about that. It is always good to diversify your reading.

On the comic front, I ended up making cuts on the Secret Wars end of things because I think I am suffering from Secret Wars burnout. I really am suffering from Secret Wars burnout. Maybe this is my event burnout in general. Many good ideas happening but I think I am searching for more in my comic reading at this point. I did however get Miracleman, S.H.I.E.L.D. 50th with Mockingbird, Midnighter, Groot, and Silk. I’m good right now. Heck my Habitica is right now dedicated to my continuing adventure with catching up with my comic backlog. Between organizing my comics and more, that is my Habitica outside of general exercising because that’s how I roll. Habitica you are my best friend in comics and life right now.

Tomorrow will be Library and holy by golly manga day. Hey hey it’s a manga madness day. Whooooo baby, manga madness day as my Amazon order of My Hero Academia, One Punch Man, and Ultraman arrive. I am excited. It is going to be so much fun to read those. On the library front I am going to get Willow on Blu-ray and the gargantuan wonder that is the DC One Million Omnibus collecting that whole crazy story. I read bits of it but never the whole thing so this is going to be a fun ride. Yes I know I am already backlogged and I’m adding more books to the list. Call me one amazingly addicted reader of fun and wonder. I do love reading though and the backlog is but a part of life. All hail mighty book backlog.

This is the end of my Chill Bloggity Thing for this Wednesday. I haven’t gotten to get too much writing done today so workout the old cobwebs with the Chill Bloggity Thing. It looks nice and is well a nice way to chill. Hope everyone is well, laters!

About Wesley Messer

columnist/reviewer at rhymeswithgeek.com, geek culture examiner at examiner.com and general jack of all trades in everything else.

Posted on September 2, 2015, in Chill Bloggity Thing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

