Rediscovering Manga Once More

I don’t know if I’ll make this a longer series down the road but I do want to talk about this. I’ve been easing my way back into manga. Now I used to be much more into manga but the last series that really hooked me was Genshiken. Now I’ve been reading Batmanga, Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure, and now One-Punch Man, and I’m game to check out some more manga. I adored Akira ages ago and believe me that is still one of my favorite experiences reading wise. You read giant tank like volumes of a manga and see what happens, that was me and Akira. I spent many a long day and late night reading Akira. When the same thing happened with Jojo’s recently, I knew I was back in the game. The same went for One-Punch Man and now I am falling back into the land of manga once more. It’s a fun world to hang out in and there’s so much I haven’t read which is awesome!

I’m game for any manga honestly. That’s how I am. I am really wanting to dive back into Blade of the Immortal at some point, I was reading Dark Horse is supposed to release big collections of it, at least I thought they were. There’s so much out there. If you all have any manga you’d like for me to take a look at feel free to fire me a line. Leave me a comment, whatever you like. I’d love to check out some cool new books. Rediscovering manga is fun and adds another cool layer to my comic reading universe.

About Wesley Messer

columnist/reviewer at rhymeswithgeek.com, geek culture examiner at examiner.com and general jack of all trades in everything else.

Posted on September 8, 2015, in Manga and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

