The Chill Bloggity Thing for 9/8/14 or Wesley vs. The Missed Blogging Day

Curses! I missed a day of blogging yesterday. So annoyed about that but then again it was Labor Day so I guess I can excuse myself to a point. Still a little irritated about that. I shall make up for it though really not that much happened yesterday. Of course today on the other hand has been a little more interesting on this end. I got a good bit done this morning, cleaning and what not. Sadly not a lot of writing done yet until well, now. I’ve been mostly going through my comics as I’ve been on a major league culling of the herd so to speak of my collection. I’m still buying books but finding other books that I can bear to part with in my ridiculously large collection. That’s what I’ve been up to today and after this I plan on catching up on some reading. I need some Wesley reading time. Then I’ll play more writing adventure fun times after the reading time.

As I get the feeling there will be a refocusing in my pull list quickly. Suffering Secret Wars burnout, DC has been putting out cooler books lately, Image has been doing some cool work, and heck the indies in general have had awesome stuff coming out. Marvel has had some cool books in the midst of Secret Wars but now the event is feeling dragged out. Squeezing every single bit out of Secret Wars they can at this point and as I say, I just want to see the relaunch done and get to all the #1’s and see what happens. I may not be buying a ton of the #1’s though at this point as only so much of the new Marvel stuff caught my eye.

I am finding that between my library books and so forth, I’m pretty good. I still love going to the comic store week after week. I always still manage to find new stuff in the process and keep tabs on things too. The interaction, the conversations, and so forth are always a lot of fun when you hang out at a comic store too. It’s all about that energy for me. So that’s my rumination on comics right now. Looking for cool new experiences in my comic reading adventures right now. Onward to the rest of the day!

About Wesley Messer

columnist/reviewer at rhymeswithgeek.com, geek culture examiner at examiner.com and general jack of all trades in everything else.

Posted on September 8, 2015, in Chill Bloggity Thing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

