Oh Doctor Who, How I Missed You! The New Season has Begun! (Spoiler Free Geek Out)

The new season of Doctor Who has begun and it is off to an amazing start. Wow so much happened in one episode and now I am wishing it was next Saturday already. Last season was a little all over the map, some good episodes and some episodes that were a bit lacking. Now if this episode is a hint of what is to come this season, holy crap what in the world is the rest of the season going to be like? This is nuts and off the wall and delightfully unpredictable, the things I love about Doctor Who at any given time. Everyone involved in this episode deserves a fine round of applause for how they handled this episode. Michelle Gomez is nearing if not close to surpassing John Simm’s Master of the Earth for me at this point. She’s so good at that role and heck I really enjoyed Clara in this episode. Since this is Jenna Coleman’s final season of Doctor Who, looks like she’s going to go out on a high note. So far this is also the best episode for Peter Capaldi’s Doctor Who so far too, really I’m happy all around as this was a phenomenal episode!

We knew that Daleks were going to appear this season but I didn’t ever imagine what I saw tonight. This is Dalek on crazy fuel. Crazy fuel Dalek and many other insane surprises. You all better be glad I’m not going spoiler crazy because this is difficult not to go spoiler crazy. It was really good and I know this season is supposed to be focused on two part episodes and that’s not a bad idea. If they’re all like what this episode is giving us, oh man we’re in for one awesome season! I cannot imagine what will happen next week. Bear with me you all, this is pure geek out post. I’m not even hiding my geek out as I am so happy about this season premiere, so freaking excited!

I want to know how you all liked the episode, let me know what you thought about it. Tweet me or whatever you like. Let me know and hello to new Doctor Who and here’s to one mind blowing season ahead!

About Wesley Messer

columnist/reviewer at rhymeswithgeek.com, geek culture examiner at examiner.com and general jack of all trades in everything else.

Posted on September 19, 2015, in Doctor Who and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

