Chill Bloggity Thing for 9/20/15 or Hail Cincinnati Comic Expo

So I went to the Cincinnati Comic Expo and random notes of seeing friends of mine at the show I somehow missed at one point or another. Overall I am so happy with the show overall. It’s such a cool show to wander around and see what you can find. Neat artist alley and a solid list of creators with usually a few solid celebrities in the mix. This year though wasn’t as much of a show for me to get autographs and so forth, I was looking for stuff this year. I actually found everything I wanted except for the last two issues of Shogun Warriors and the mythical unicorn that is Power Man & Iron Fist #73. I saw #72 and #74 but no #73 as the comic officially mocks me, it mocks me I tell you! I will find this comic one day, oh yes, I shall find it!

I had a good time at the show and I’m looking forward to attending next year. I also at some point want to attend Cincy Comic Con soon as I’ve heard good things about that show as well. We’ll see what the next year holds but Cincinnati Comic Expo is the show I attend every year and usually always have a good time. It was the first time I’d done any big back issue hunting in awhile as this was the first year I was looking for anything. I had a good time and this was a good day indeed. Not much else to say right now really.

I’m watching Night of Champions right now and it’s been solid so far so I’m going to go back to that. Enjoy the night everyone and I’ll catch up to ya’ll later! Bye for now.

About Wesley Messer

columnist/reviewer at rhymeswithgeek.com, geek culture examiner at examiner.com and general jack of all trades in everything else.

Posted on September 20, 2015, in Chill Bloggity Thing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

