The Reading Adventure Stage One: Catching up on my Book Backlog

I have a massive book backlog, it’s unreal to be blunt with you. I think anyone who enjoys reading as a book backlog like no other. We see books, we get or borrow books, and then we have giant stacks of reading material. If you’re a digital reader you have even more of a backlog, and I’m both so my backlog is pretty insane right now. Now with the handy dandy help of the Habitica I am now going to use that to cut down on my book backlog. It’s something I need to do and it’ll fuel more creativity out of me so book backlog and comic backlog, cut down! Besides it’ll give me more to write about on my journey to cut down on my backlog and it’ll give you hints as to what I want to write about in the future, fun for everyone right? Right! So what will be on my list for the Backlog of fun and wonderment? Onwards to talk more about The Reading Adventure!

Well soon one long project I’ve been wanting to do for awhile is going to happen so that’ll be part of my book backlog really soon and will be a lot of fun. I also have the Super Powers collections I got recently so those are on the list too. I’m going to be reading a lot of Rom and Super Powers very soon. I’m going to be so toyetic it is unreal. I am going to be the most toyetic human being on the planet but goodness all of this reading is going to be a lot of fun and I’m so excited!

On another front I’m going to read the Aama books I got. I have Vol. 1-4 of Aama by Frederik Peeters and I’m going to be reading that immediately. I’ve been looking forward to this one as it caught my eye on Amazon and I got enough recommendations to make me want to get that. Seriously that was the most eclectic Amazon order ever and Aama was the most cohesive thing on the list as most everything else was all over the place which is awesome.

So I’ll have Rom, Super Powers, and Aama on my radar. I also want to read more of my library haul, I got a book Girl in Dior that looks interesting so I’ll be checking that out soon. I also want to read the Felicia Day and Daniel Bryan books I have as well. Yes I have a mega crazy library haul, what can I say but I like books.

So welcome to the start of my Reading Adventure to be updated periodically here on the old bloggity. Enjoy the adventure with me! Chronicling a catch up that shall be glorious. I shall be victorious!

About Wesley Messer

columnist/reviewer at rhymeswithgeek.com, geek culture examiner at examiner.com and general jack of all trades in everything else.

Posted on September 22, 2015, in The Reading Adventure and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

