The Dream of the 90’s is Alive in This Chill Bloggity Thing for 9/28/15

Yes as you can tell I’ve been watching Portlandia today. I was happy that I got one major project off the ground that I’ve been wanting to do for ages and I’m so happy about his. We’re getting there on getting cool stuff done. Tomorrow though it is flu shot day, yippie skippy! Though I did reserve Area X collecting a trilogy of Jeff Vandermeer books that caught my eye. I saw it at the library today and didn’t think of it, so I put it on hold and it is waiting for me. So tomorrow is flu shot and library, yeehaw! I am one exciting person though at least tomorrow I can now catch up on other things  on my backlog so hey tomorrow will be a reading day likely enough, oh heck yes! As most of my writing lately in one way or another involves reading catch up, yeah it’ll be a reading day tomorrow. Let’s make it happen!

Yeah this is such a lackluster chill bloggity thing tonight but overall it was a fairly low key day. Got some stuff done, a little bit of this and a little bit of that. I saw Gotham tonight and I really am going to have to write something more solid on Gotham. I really am going to have to write something detailed on Gotham as the second season is off the charts crazy town. The first season of Gotham suffered from bouncing from plot to plot with no real focus and now this season has a deadly serious focus. I love what they’re doing and this season is making me happy and curious to see what they do next. Gotham is my show where I treat is as though it is an alternate universe and I enjoy the experience the show gives me. My rule is if I’m having fun then it can’t be all bad.

There will likely be a lot of TV talk on this blog this week, I can fully tell you that. Between reading catch up and general TV, yeah this blog is going to be heavily all over the place. TV talk will be fun though and I’m looking forward to diving into some good old fashioned TV chatting this week. Wow I also managed to get more out of this blog tonight than I thought I would. Yay for expanding upon my thoughts at the last second as this could have been on low content blog tonight.

Anyway, signing off for now, enjoy the rest of the evening! Laters!

About Wesley Messer

columnist/reviewer at rhymeswithgeek.com, geek culture examiner at examiner.com and general jack of all trades in everything else.

Posted on September 28, 2015, in Chill Bloggity Thing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

