The All-New All-Different Marvel Adventure with a Secret War in the Middle

Next week my friends, next week All-New All-Different (ANAD) Marvel begins and yes Secret Wars is still happening. Everyone and that person in the corner has made a Secret Wars joke with ANAD Marvel at this point so insert your own joke here. I’m torn about how much of this I’m really planning on checking out. The first week alone for ANAD Marvel is a packed house. Many new issues for people try with multitudes of characters involved. You have Avengers #0, Contest of Champions #1, Invincible Iron Man #1, Doctor Strange #1, All-New All-Different Marvel Point One #1, and Amazing Spider-Man #1 all hitting next week. All of these books were meant to hit after Secret Wars was over but you know things happen and now Secret Wars is hanging out in ANAD land. Add in some Star Wars books and a dash of What if? Infinity and you’re in for a party. Yet how invested am I going to get into this ANAD Adventure? That’s what I’m still figuring out.

It is funny when you read about all these books being the aftermath of Secret Wars when the darned event is still going. Not a joke just a funny thought. Anyway, I do say the one book that I do want to get is Doctor Strange #1. That’s a definite because it’s Jason Aaron and Chris Bachalo on Doctor Strange. I get Doctor Strange, I get magic, and I get the Sorcerer Supreme carrying a giant battle ax. Seriously who wouldn’t think that was cool? Magician carrying massive battle ax screams awesome to me. As I say I am a simple man with simple tastes, magic and a giant battle ax and I’m sold.  Everything else is more on a case by case basis. Case by case basis being if someone tells me something is really cool I’ll probably check it out.

It’s weird to think about ANAD Marvel in the midst of the Secret Wars but here we are. So let me know if there is anything from the ANAD line you’re curious about. Marvel is on a strange journey and we’re watching it unfold before our very eyes.

About Wesley Messer

columnist/reviewer at rhymeswithgeek.com, geek culture examiner at examiner.com and general jack of all trades in everything else.

Posted on September 30, 2015, in All-New All-Different Marvel, Marvel Comics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Reblogged this on Jyger's Rant and commented:
    Yeah, not exactly the best planning possible with how this is happening. lol Oh well, could be worse.

    • It’s why I’m not even mad as it makes me laugh more than anything else. I think the launch will still go over well despite it all and if people are trade waiters or wait for Marvel Unlimited, it’ll be groovy either way. Thanks for your comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

