The Next Big Project: The Comic Book Reading Adventure of 2015/2016 (Also Book Reading)

As I’ve been falling extremely behind in my reading lately I am going to set myself a goal for the rest of the year, to read at least one TPB, Graphic Novel, or Three Comics a day. See sometimes when I get lost in a bunch of things and start projecting, I start getting distracted and falling behind on my reading and so forth. So in turn that makes me a cranky Wesley and I don’t like falling behind on my reading. Now this is becoming a concerted effort as I want to make this happen so this is going to happen come heck or high water. Besides it’ll give me something for sure to write about every day and make sure that I don’t fall off task off of anything else. I am going to make sure I do some novel reading too as I have on my Habitica to read 50-100 pages of a novel a day and I’ve been falling off track with that tremendously. I was doing good for a bit but I had a couple rough days and fell off track and now I am getting back on that track. I don’t give up, I may stumble but I never give up. That’s the plan from now on. I know there’s a chance I’ll have a couple days where it’ll stumble but I know I can do this and announcing it on the blog here will help in making sure I don’t stumble at least too much anyway.

Think of it as a Goodreads challenge just chronicled on my blog in an organized fashion. Then throughout 2016 I’ll be doing the same updating along with my Goodreads account once the new challenge hits. Some of this stuff is for other projects I want to do, others are just stuff I’ve been wanting to read and will probably end up writing about anyway. Heck I fully plan on writing about my entire 2016 reading challenge next year, that’s going to be a big one for me. Next year is going to be a major one for me and this is just part of what I’m up to for it. Besides I got a lot of cool comics and whatnot I want to read. Heck if I get lost in a good novel then heck I may even try my hand at a book review, hey you never know.

Yep that’s the plan for the foreseeable future. I’m allowing myself wiggle room as we have holidays coming up and so forth so I expect a little bit of stumbling here and there. I’ll do my best though and I know I can do it. Once I put something out there, I am more apt to do it as people can read it and hold me to task. Not too mean though, like I said I expect to have days where I get busy. Maybe I’ll even set up small update blogs day by day to let you all know what I’m reading. Yeah that’ll be fun. You all get to join me along for the day by day of it, the meat and potatoes of the Comic Book Reading Adventure.

This should be a lot of fun and I hope you all join me for the ride. Part one in a longer and more exciting journey ahead. Thanks for reading and take care everyone.

About Wesley Messer

columnist/reviewer at rhymeswithgeek.com, geek culture examiner at examiner.com and general jack of all trades in everything else.

Posted on November 10, 2015, in The Comic Book Reading Adventure of 2015/2016 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

