Chill Bloggity Thing for 11/11/15: Relax, Have Fun, and Talk Comics

Today I am off to a decent start with my reading adventures thus far. I got Secret Wars #7, Illuminati #1, and All-New All-Different Avengers #1 read thus far. I’ll read more late tonight as I’ll use it for my pre-sleep time chill out session but yeah I’m off to a decent start. I’m taking the advice I gave a friend of mine and just relax and write for a bit. There’s a good reason why this is called the Chill Bloggity Thing, it is for me to write and just relax. That’s why this is named what it is. My brain is having trouble wanting to write anything so I use this as a way to loosen up the old mind and get it functioning. Sometimes I’m on fire and I can write away with no problem but other days nothing comes to me so pretty much it is Chill Bloggity Thing time. I really should just make these a daily to twice daily thing just so keep everything flowing on the blog and keep myself writing throughout the day.

Anyway, comic wise on TV right now I am really excited for a lot of things. The Flash has been rocking and rolling on all cylinders as Zoom is possibly one of the most terrifying villains in a long time. The design is still seared into my mind and what he has unleashed so far makes me wonder what will happen next on the show and Grodd is next week! Gorilla Grodd so far looks better than his first appearance and from what we got from King Shark, man I can’t wait to see what we get out of Grodd next week. Now as for Arrow, that show is still solid but not as solid as The Flash has been this season. Though I did love Constantine’s appearance as Matt Ryan is amazing and I miss the Constantine TV series so much. Sadly no other cable network so possibly afford it outside of maybe AMC and FX. We’ll see but I don’t think we’re done with Constantine quite yet. I may have more to write on this in the future now that I think on it. See this is why I love the Chill Bloggity Thing, I get ideas just from writing stuff out here, cool huh?

I should start doing a weekly TV chat blog here just to set up conversations and so forth. No real recapping, I’ve done my share of recaps for both Arrow and Agents of SHIELD in my day and I could be persuaded to revive those, we’ll see. Heck if I could figure out a way to be as prolific as Emergency Awesome with all he covers TV wise I’d be set, seriously that youtube channel blows my mind. Solid recaps and he gets them done pretty quickly, the only reason why some shows are delayed is because there is so much going on and that’s a good thing. It is inspiring really and just another one of those things that inspires me to push myself that much more. So much good TV right now, dang that is unreal. I love this age of TV so much.

Now as for comics, there is so much going on too. That’s so unreal as to how much great stuff is coming out in the near future. So many cool projects on the way, Marvel has a lot of great stuff and next week from DC I am looking forward to reading the Batman: Europa book. Then we’ll have the Dark Knight book on the way too. Yes I am going to read at least the first issue of Dark Knight as hey I can’t help but be curious. I actually got Superman: American Alien today and I’m curious about that one, that one I will definitely end up writing something on as I haven’t bought a Superman comic in forever. This is going to be interesting, I’m hopeful I’ll end up digging it. Yep that’ll be part of my late night reading tonight. Most definitely part of my late night reading tonight.

Now I am getting pretty relaxed and getting back into my groove a little more even as I write here, ah the fun of the Chill Bloggity Thing. Tomorrow shall be fun and I need to prep for the Comics and Coffee feed for Friday. I’ll be doing that a good bit as last Friday I was hanging with family awhile so that kept me away from the computer a lot. At least this Friday I’ll be home a little more so that should work out pretty well.  Now I shall head off for the night. Time for this guy to get himself some sleep and relax and read for a bit. Catch you all later, bye for now and take care everybody!

About Wesley Messer

columnist/reviewer at rhymeswithgeek.com, geek culture examiner at examiner.com and general jack of all trades in everything else.

Posted on November 11, 2015, in Chill Bloggity Thing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

